Range Rover Velar Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hi Rob
Thanks for pics you posted - I'm due to go and visit tomorrow (Thursday) and hope I don't find it to small as I've just placed an order and placed a £6k deposit ! Have you compared the Velar to the new discovery ?

·
Registered
6 Posts
I'm new to the Land Rover world and have been an Audi TT fan for the last 2 years
After so many complaints from friends and family I decided to venture into the LR showroom in a Lewes. I know it's Sabline to rediculas but I fell in love with the new discovery. Placed my order for the HSE at mear £62k. 5 days later stumbled across the Velar on line and changed my mind and switched my order - even without seeing her in the flesh. Oh I have omitted to say I changed the discovery order 8 times and drove the poor salesman mad ( Peter ) with my indecisions but felt I had made the right choice as "did I really need a 7 seater beast" compared to what I was used to with a TT that took 2 medium size adults under 6' and a midget in the back !!!!! Obviously I've amended my Velar order a few times now but happy with what I've finally gone for. The R-Dynamic SE D240 in Kaikoure Stone with additional Air suspension and 22" Wheels.
Now all I have to do is sit back and wait till September for it to arrive. I've now promised the garage I will not make any change as it was driving me mad with indicisions and obviously the poor sales guy.