Hello! BMW to range rover

New to the Range Rover Velar Forums? Introduce yourself here
CJLondon

Hello! BMW to range rover

Post by CJLondon » Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:25 pm

Hi, new to the forums, but long time BMW owner to velar... its been 4, 3 series in a row for me with the 330/335 diesels, phenomenal cars, but not turned on by the new model and getting tired of the same grey/black 3’s everywhere, so trying something new! P300 HSE on order with a few bells attached, loving the tech and hoping the engine lives up to expectations - I’ve been spoiled with the bmw units!
On order
P300 R-dynamic HSE Firenze Red with a few bells and whistles...
03 Ford Focus RS
74 Triumph TR6

Pcheaven

Re: Hello! BMW to range rover

Post by Pcheaven » Wed Nov 07, 2018 5:30 pm

Welcome, I have no experience with the P300, though have owned many bimmers - prefer the velar,...
R Dynamic HSE D300. HeadsUp, black pack, 22 black wheels, Off road pack, Tracker, air ionisation, tow bar, roof rails, pano roof, privacy glass, illuminated door plates, extended leather, config lighting, remote seat release,heated steering wheel

KRG

Post by KRG » Thu Nov 08, 2018 6:18 pm

Welcome! I've been pretty pleased with the P250, so I'm sure you'll enjoy the P300. My only complain is it sounds a bit unrefined....but I'm used to years of Porsche flat 6s so I'm probably spoiled.
18 Velar R-Dynamic SE P250, Narvik Black/Eclipse

CJLondon

Post by CJLondon » Thu Nov 08, 2018 9:26 pm

KRG wrote:
Thu Nov 08, 2018 6:18 pm
Welcome! I've been pretty pleased with the P250, so I'm sure you'll enjoy the P300. My only complain is it sounds a bit unrefined....but I'm used to years of Porsche flat 6s so I'm probably spoiled.